T-03
MOTS-c study-dose explorer
Interactive per-compound data component: browse every dose used in the published MOTS-c literature, filtered by species, route and model, with each row linking its study and labeling the molecule actually administered. Renders monograph.studies and tool-data.doses_reported; every displayed data point is ledger-backed.
Interactive per-compound data component: browse every dose used in the published MOTS-c literature, filtered by species, route and model, with each row linking its study and labeling the molecule actually administered. Renders monograph.studies and tool-data.doses_reported; every displayed data point is ledger-backed.
Human rows: none. No published study has administered MOTS-c to a person. One Phase 2a trial (NCT07505745) is recruiting and its registry record does not state a dose; one completed trial (NCT03998514) administered the CB4211 analog and posted no results.
Published records (14 of 14)
| Study context | Species | Dose as published | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery study, diet-induced obesity armLee 2015; treated mice weighed about 20 percent less than vehicle | mouse | 0.5 mg/kg/day | intraperitoneal |
| Discovery study, insulin clamp and soleus armsLee 2015; about 30 percent higher glucose infusion rate | mouse | 5 mg/kg/day | intraperitoneal |
| Treadmill performance, three age groupsReynolds 2021 | mouse | 5 mg/kg | intraperitoneal |
| Late-life lifespan studyReynolds 2021; median lifespan 970 vs 912 days | mouse | 15 mg/kg, 3 times per week | injection |
| Ovariectomy bone-loss modelMing 2016 | mouse | 5 mg/kg once daily | injection |
| Particle-induced calvarial osteolysisYan 2019 | mouse | 1 mM, 150 microlitres locally | local injection |
| Vascular calcification modelWei 2020 | rat | 5 mg/kg/day | intraperitoneal |
| Immobilization muscle atrophyKumagai 2024; loss held to about 5 percent versus about 15 percent | mouse | 15 mg/kg/day | injection |
| Cancer cachexia modelJamnick 2026; quadriceps mass preserved, body weight loss not prevented | mouse | 15 mg/kg twice daily | intraperitoneal |
| Osteogenic differentiationHu and Chen 2018; highest concentration without effect on proliferation | in vitro (rat cells) | 1 micromolar | cell culture medium |
| Blood stability experimentKnoop 2019; rapid hydrolysis to shorter fragments | in vitro (human whole blood) | 5 micrograms per mL | incubation at 37 degrees C |
| Registered Phase 2a trialNCT07505745; recruiting, no results posted | human | Not stated in the registry record | subcutaneous |
| Completed analog trialNCT03998514; 88 participants, completed 2021, no results posted, no publication | human | Ascending doses, amounts not stated in the registry record | subcutaneous |
| Human, any indicationNo published human dose-finding study exists; FDA identified no clinical studies of MOTS-c administration | human | No established dose. None. | n/a |
Every row restates a published record; sources resolve on the sourced monograph. Species is part of the data: this table never scales an animal dose into a human figure.
Tools: educational calculators and references only.